Baseball is played by two teams of nine players each. The objective of the game is to score more runs than the opposing team. A baseball field is arranged with four bases. In counterclockwise order, they are first base, second base, third base, and home plate. A run is scored when a runner touches all bases, reaching home plate.


A baseball game lasts seven innings (additional innings will be played if the score is tied). In each inning both teams will have a chance to bat.


To start the inning, nine fielders will take thier positions. The pitcher will pitch the ball to a batter from the opposing team, who will try to hit it. The batter will get a strike if he swings and misses, swings and hits a ball into foul territory, or fails to swing at a pitch within the strike zone. If he gets three strikes, he is out. He will also be out if he hits the ball but his hit is caught by a fielder before it touches the ground. If his hit touches the ground first, however, the batter begins his run around the bases. If other runners are on base they may run as well. The fielders will attempt to put out the batter or runners as they advance. A runner touching a base, however, is safe on that base and cannot be put out. A team is allowed three outs before the next team will come to bat.


The winning team will be the team with the most runs scored at the end of the game.